美人鱼岛位置

纬度 : 6.705611, 经度 : 116.344171

2天1夜体验美人鱼岛

这里也有美丽的沙滩,舒适的住宿,而且可以参与很多活动 – 最佳的岛屿旅行。

美人鱼岛一日游 – 潜水

探索美人鱼岛周围的潜水地点,包括已成为海洋生态的栖息地的沉船遗址。

3天2夜探索美人鱼岛

在这留宿期间,是探索美人鱼岛的奥秘的好机会。您可以参与美人鱼岛上所提供的活动, 如潜水,浮潜,水上活动等等,若不,您也可以悠闲地在沙滩上散步或休息,观看太阳渐渐消失在海平线上的日落美景

美人鱼岛一日游 – 浮潜

在水面上窥视另外一个奇幻和美妙的世界 – 海底世界。在海滩边清澈的海水里浮潜,或跟随船支到令人惊叹的浮潜地点。

4天3夜享受美人鱼岛

把压力全部抛开,逃离繁忙的外界,居住在这片人间仙境。体会岛民的生活和纵情享受这里如诗如画的风景,凉爽的海风和宁静的环境。

关于美人鱼岛

概要

美人鱼岛Mantanani Islands是由三座孤岛组成,岛屿拥有洁白的沙滩,摇曳的椰子树,清澈湛蓝的海水和充满了无数的海洋生物,这里是浮潜,潜水或环岛游的最佳地点。美人鱼群岛吸引了众多当地人和游客观光的主要原因之一是因为这里如诗如画的风景,凉爽的海风和宁静的环境。在美人鱼岛上,连太阳也看起来特别有吸引力。 过了一整天的潜水,浮潜或皮划艇游后,懒洋洋的躺在沙滩上,观看橙色的光线穿过云层,而太阳渐渐在海平线消失。早晨时段坐在码头上随意晃来晃去,看太阳慢慢升起,让海风温柔的抚摸您的皮肤和吹乱您的秀发。看见壮丽的京那巴鲁山(神山)在薄纱般的云层若隐若现,肯定令您深深着迷。

旅程

旅程从哥打京那巴鲁(亚庇)开始,乘搭约一个半小时的车程到位于哥打毛律内的 “Kampung Kuala Abai” 码头。从这里乘搭60分钟的船程到如仙境般的美人鱼岛。有时,船程会有一点颠簸,因为船程很受海况影响。

地点

美人鱼岛地图

详述

详述

  1. 美人鱼群岛又称曼达那尼岛位于哥打毛律西北部,离大陆约38公里。美人鱼岛的形成是源于火山岩,这海岛是因为两个很明显的礁石形成在火山基岩上和石灰碎石上。
  2. 美人鱼群岛是由三个孤岛组成的,分别是曼达那尼柏沙,曼达那尼哥吉以及林吉善。曼达那尼柏沙的长度约3公里,而宽度是约1.5公里。
  3. 目前美人鱼岛有12个潜水地点,而且还在探索新的潜水地点。
  4. 曼达那尼哥吉是政府特定的鸟类保护区,但美人鱼岛并不是有沙巴公园所管制。
  5. 海水的温度会随着季节和海流而改变。在比较凉爽的日子,海水的温度大约是10-24摄氏度;在比较热的季节,海水的温度则是约29-33摄氏度。
  6. 曼达那尼柏沙的人口大约有1000人是巴夭族,而且多数是穆斯林教徒。当地的居民是依靠海产为主要的收入来源和生计,不过因为近来这里被开发为旅游胜地,所有当地人有更多就业机会了。
  7. 美人鱼岛上住在很多濒临绝种的鸟类(圣诞鸟,黑腹军舰鸟,白斑军舰鸟,曼达那尼角鸮,尼科巴鸠等等)。因此,这海岛也是观鸟的好地点。
  8. 美人鱼群岛也因为有一个特殊和罕见的生物而闻名,称为“儒艮”或海牛,体重约200-300公斤的哺乳动物。并没有特定的季节能测定儒艮的出现,但根据以往的研究,最有可能看到儒艮的月份是9月-11月之间,因为根据记录,这几个月可能是儒艮的交配季节。因为儒艮是食海草的,而且不断地寻找新的栖息地,所以不能保证能够看到这稀有的海洋生物。不但因为儒艮不在一个居住多时,它们的本性含羞而且对人类非常的警惕。

美人鱼岛上可以进行的活动

Things to do in Mantanani

水肺潜水 : 这有很多精彩的潜水地点肯定令您着迷。
体验水肺潜水 : 从来没有试过潜水?不用担心。我们的潜水教练给您充分的解说,关于水肺潜水的关键点,以及如何使用潜水装备,之后就能尽情和各种各类的海洋生态一起畅游海洋。
开放水潜水员课程 : PADI给出的合格认证!考取这个认证,然后就能在世界各地潜水!
进阶开放水潜水员课程 : 探索更深的海洋,体验更多的乐趣!这就是进阶开放水潜水员课程的用意!
浮潜 : 在水面上窥视这里的海底世界,观赏这里的海洋生态。可以在海滩边浮潜或跟随我们的船支到许多精彩的浮潜地点。
夜间浮潜 : 夜间的海洋是非常,非常的不一样。。。
海洋皮划艇 : 燃烧您的探险精神,使用皮划艇探索周围的海洋!
观看儒艮的稀罕景象 : 我们最近有记录一些儒艮的稀罕景象。
游走岛屿和乡村 : 不管是向着任何方向,在长长的沙滩漫步总会抵达当地的乡村地带。体验婆罗洲岛屿的渔民生活。
观鸟 : 这里能够观赏到不同的鸟类,因为这里比较少捕鸟的食肉动物。这是在沙巴州唯一能够观赏到曼达那尼角鸮Otus Mantananensis的地方。这海岛有很多中上层鸟类,越冬候鸟和留鸟。
船游绝色夕阳 : 一边享用冰冷饮品,一边欣赏绝色的南中国海日落画面。
夜间游走海岛 : 在布满星星的夜空下漫步,倾听曼达那尼角鸮的叫声,和观看萤火虫在树木上如圣诞灯般的闪烁。
营火集合 : 在营火边唱歌和交换故事,请向海岛上的员工询问更多详情。

* 所有活动皆附带条件及视海面与气候而定。

更多关于美人鱼岛的资料

美人鱼岛的儒艮

美人鱼岛闻名的其中一个原因是因为有儒艮的出现 – 一个体积庞大的草食性哺乳动物,和斯特拉海牛很相近。儒艮非常依靠海草生存,它们的口鼻部是垂下的,很方便它们把海草连根拔起。千年历史以来,人类捕猎儒艮为取得它们的肉和油。如今儒艮的数量已经越来越少。虽然儒艮的寿命高达70年,不过因为生产率很低也很慢,所以儒艮是种濒临绝种的生物。

几位潜水员曾遇过儒艮,不过他们说儒艮很害羞,当看到人类就会立刻游走。如果有幸见到儒艮的踪迹,肯定会有非一般的奇遇经历。


在美人鱼岛潜水

把美人鱼岛称为“潜水员的天堂”一点都没有夸张化。当您一进入美人鱼岛的海水里,就能看见荧光色的鱼儿如漩涡般的畅游,可爱的冠鱼在海葵里捉迷藏,鲜艳的手指珊瑚向您招手,和如花园版的活珊瑚礁,这些肯定令您看得如痴如醉。

美人鱼岛的所有潜水地点都有提供另类独特的体验。除了能和海豚邂逅之外,潜水员也会遇见其它稀奇的海洋生物,如隆头鹦哥鱼,热带海鳗,魟鱼,鹰魟和几种海龟。给水中摄影的爱好者,这些都是难得可贵的画面 – 而且这里有很良好的可见度。


美人鱼岛上的居民

美人鱼岛的人口大约是1000人,多数的职业是渔夫,无业游民或被旅馆经营者雇用 – 帮忙经营旅馆和旅团。美人鱼岛的居民都非常的友善,而且常对旅客抱着非常好奇的心态。那里的小孩常是第一个向您大喊“哈罗”,而且很热情的向您招手。有些还会向您问取名字和要求和您拍照。

乡村里有很多手工艺品,而且材料都是当地人所能够获得的当地材料。这里有一座小学教育村民的孩子。岛上也有一小群的牛儿,多数都在靠近乡村的海滩附近逛逛。

给予任何想要在海岛上住一晚的旅客,这里有些住宿选择。这里提供一个远离繁忙的城市,非常宁静的环境让旅客充充电。

 

美人鱼岛住宿

Mari Mari Backpackers Lodge

马里马里背包旅舍(MARI MARI BACKPACKERS LODGE)位于曼达那尼柏沙。全部“Sulap”木屋都是充满乡村风味的木屋,而且是由高跷建立的,和柚木的地板。
了解更多...

Bembaran Beach Resort

本巴兰海滩渡假屋 - 潜水小屋(BEMBARAN BEACH RESORT - DIVE LODGE是位于Dugong 海滩。 Dugong 海滩是美人鱼岛上其中一座最美的私人海滩。
了解更多...

美人鱼岛简介

美人鱼岛
美人鱼群岛又称曼达那尼岛位于哥打毛律西北部,离大陆约38公里。美人鱼岛有12个潜水地点,而且还在探索新的潜水地点。

更多美人鱼岛的介绍


当前气候

You have entered an nonexistent WOEID. You must go to Yahoo Weather Channel and search your Location by name or zip code. At the end of the browser link you will find the WOEID code that you need to add to the admin section of the module.
You have entered an nonexistent WOEID. You must go to Yahoo Weather Channel and search your Location by name or zip code. At the end of the browser link you will find the WOEID code that you need to add to the admin section of the module.

Location

Latitude : 6.705611, Longitude : 116.344171

2D1N Mantanani Island Experience

Select the various activities available to go with your stay. This will be the ideal beach setting for your island retreat.

Mantanani Island Day Trip – Diving

Uncover the many diving sites around Mantanani Islands including wreck sites for serious divers which are now home to menagerie of marine creatures.

3D2N Mantanani Island Discovery

The island is yours to explore for a stay of two nights. Discover what this mermaid island offers as you dive, snorkel, participate in water sports or simply relax and relish the stunning views of sunset over the horizon.

Mantanani Island Day Trip – Snorkeling

Take a sneak peek into another world – the marine world. Snorkel along the crystal clear waters of the beach or follow our boat trips to amazing snorkelling sites.

4D3N Mantanani Island Indulgence

Isolate yourself from the outside world and leave your stress behind by opting for a three nights stay in Mantanani. Get to understand the real meaning of life as an Islander and indulge in this picturesque scenery, cool breezes and serene environment.

About Mantanani Island

Overview

Mantanani Islands 美 人鱼岛 is a group of three isolated islands that boast of crystal clear blue waters filled with a myriad of marine life and white sandy beaches fringed by coconut palm trees, making it an excellent destination for snorkeling, scuba diving or island hopping. One of the main reasons that Mantanani Islands is popular for local and tourists alike is because of its picturesque scenery, cool breezes and serene environment. The sun also seems a lot prettier in Mantanani. After a whole day of diving, snorkelling or kayaking, sit back and feast your eyes on the gorgeous layers of orange hues penetrating the clouds as the sun sets. In the morning, nothing beats sitting on the jetty with your legs dangling over the water, watching the sun rising as gentle breeze caresses your skin and ruffles your hair. Be spellbound also by the magnificent view of Mount Kinabalu veiled in chiffon-like clouds and morning mist.

Getting Here

The journey to the island begins with about one and a half hour drive from Kota Kinabalu to ‘Kampung Kuala Abai Jetty’ off Kota Belud Town. From here on, a 60 minutes boat ride by speedboat to reach the little piece of heaven, the Island of Mantanani. At some point the boat ride can be very bumpy and this very much depends on the sea conditions itself.

Location

Mantanani Map

Fact Sheet

Fact Sheet

  1. The Mantanani Islands are located Northwest of Kota Belud. It is located about 38 km from the mainland. Mantanani is volcanic rock in origin around which an oceanic island has developed resulting on two distinct reef formats, one built upon volcanic bedrock and one on the calcareous rubble.
  2. The islands consist of 3 islands, Mantanani Besar, Mantanani Kechil and Linggisan. Mantanani Besar is approximately 3km across and 1.5km widest point.
  3. There are about 12 dive sites at Mantanani Islands and still more to be discovered.
  4. Mantanani Kechil is a designated bird sanctuary by the Malaysian Government but the Mantanani Islands do not fall under the Sabah Park jurisdiction.
  5. The water temperature changes according to the currents and season. The water temperature can vary between 10C to 24C on a cold day and 29C to 33C on a hot day depending on the season.
  6. The Mantanani Besar community has approximately 1000 people who are from the Bajau ethnic group and are predominantly Muslim. The local community here relay on sea produce as their main source of income and daily sustenance, but with the recent development of the island as a tourist destination, more job opportunities have been made available for the locals.
  7. Mantanani is also home to a few endangered bird species (Christmas Island, Great and Lesser Frigate birds, Mantanani Scops-owls, Nicobar Pigeons). The island is also a good location for bird watching.
  8. Mantanani Islands are famous for its Dugongs or “sea cow”, a 200-300 kg mammal. There is no specific season for dugong sightings but probability of spotting the dugong would probably be in September to November as from past research, it has been documented that these months are the mating season of the dugong. No sightings are guaranteed as these sea creatures feed on sea grass and are constantly on the move looking for new grazing ground. They will not stay in one place for ling and are very shy and wary of humans.

Things to do in Mantanani

Things to do in Mantanani

Scuba Diving : There are many exciting diving sites near the island that will enthral you.
Discover Scuba Dive : New to scuba diving? Fret not. Our Dive Instructor will give you adequate briefing on the keys to scuba diving and the use of the equipment and voila, you’ll be swimming with the rays, and many more other wondrous sea creatures.
Open Water Diver Course : Get certified by PADI! Get a license to dive around the world.
Advance Open Water Diver Course : Explore deeper oceans, experience more, more excitements. That’s what the PADI Advanced Open Water Diver Course is all about.
Snorkeling : Take the surface tour, peeks into the underwater world and admire the abundant marine lives of Mantanani. Simply snorkel along the beach or follow our boat out to the many exciting spots.
Night Snorkeling : At night, it is a different sea, totally...
Sea Kayaking : Be adventurous, take out the kayak and explore the surrounding sea.
Dugong Rare Sightings : We have recorded some sightings recently.
Kampung (Village) Walk : A quiet stroll along the beach in either direction leads you to local villages and idyllic fishing village for an intimate look of island life in Borneo.
Bird Watching : Good for seeing birds that usually nest on island because of the relatively lack of terrestrial predators. The only place in Sabah to see the Mantanani Scoops Owls (Otus Mantananensis). The islands are important to pelargic species, wintering migrants and residents.
Sunset Cruise : Admire the magnificent sunset off the South China Sea while enjoying a cold drink aboard.
Night Island Walk : Take a walk under the star-lit sky, hear the Mantanani Scops Owls (Otus Mantananensis) call (found only at Mantanani and Palawan Islands) and be amazed by the “Kelip-Kelip” (fire-flies) lighted X’mas trees.
Bon Fire “Sing Song” Gathering : Enjoy the night telling stories and singing songs around a bon fire. Please ask for island crew assistance.

*Availability & schedules of all activities and facilities are subject to terms & conditions and sea & weather conditions.

Mantanani Additional Info

Dugongs in Mantanani

Mantanani is known for the presence of Dugong, a large marine mammal strictly herbivorous which is a close relative to the Steller's sea cow. The dugong is heavily dependent on sea grasses for survival and with its snout that is sharply downturned, which is an adaptation for grazing and uprooting sea grasses. The dugong has been hunted for thousands of years for its meat and oil. The dugong's current distribution is reduced and with a long lifespan of 70 years or more, and slow rate of reproduction, the dugong is especially vulnerable to extinction.

Several divers that have experience an encounter with these mammals, claimed that they are very shy and would swim away from human therefore you may find yourselves lucky should you see one swimming nearby.


Diving Around Mantanani

The term ‘diver’s paradise’ may sound trite, but Mantanani Island is exactly that and more. As you plunge into the Mantanani underwater world, you’ll be simply mesmerized by neon coloured fish in intoxicating swirls, adorable clownfish playing hide and seek amidst the sea anemones, vivid coloured finger corals waving about, and vast garden of living coral reefs.

Each dive site in Mantanani offers something unique. Other than sporadic encounters with dolphins, divers have also encountered some of the rarer underwater species such as the bumphead parrotfish, moray eel, sting ray, eagle ray, and several turtles. For underwater photography enthusiasts, the view is simply to-die-for—topped off with excellent visibility.


People in Mantanani

The island’s population is estimated at about 1000, comprises mostly of fishermen, the unemployed, and villagers employed by lodge operators to run the lodges and day trips to the island. The local people in Mantanani are all very friendly and just as curious of the tourists as you are of them. The children are always the first to shout “hello” and wave to you. Some may even pose for photos and ask for your name.

The villages are a collection of hand crafted homes made from whatever materials the locals can afford. There is a primary school for the villager’s children. There is also a small herd of cows on the island, most of which spend their time on the beach near the village.

For those who wish to stay the night at the island, there are accommodations available, humbly yet cozy for an island holiday away from the busy city sound of traffics.

 

Accommodation

Mari Mari Backpackers Lodge

Mari Mari Backpackers Lodge is located at Pulau Mantanani Besar. All chalets are very simple wooden village type house built on stilts and have teak wood floors.
Read more...

Mantanani Info

Mantanani Island
Mantanani Islands is a group of three isolated islands located northwest of Kota Belud, about an hour's drive from the state capital of Sabah, Kota Kinabalu

More info about Mantanani Island